Lost but Gained Wisdom

Wisdom Teeth. It’s something we all have,  we’ll actually we all at some point or another had. I used to have mine, but this Friday I got them… “extracted”. I never know what word to use when I’m talking about it. I got my wisdom teeth pulled? Well, not really. Extracted? That sounds kind of weird. I guess removed is good. Anyways, let me tell you about the whole ordeal.

The Adventure

Well, it’s not really an adventure at all. This is the place I got my teeth removed.Anyways when I got back home from the procedure I was still pumped up on some exotic numbing agent and anaesthesia, so that was fun. Until it wore off. Then it was painful. The worst part about getting my wisdom teeth removed is that you can’t do

Here’s where I waited in terror. Anyways when I got back home from the procedure I was still pumped up on some exotic numbing agent and anaesthesia, so that was fun. Until it wore off. Then it was painful. The worst part about getting my wisdom teeth removed is that you can’t do anything.

Here’s a plant that calmed me down before going in.

And here’s the lovely outside, where I stumbled out in a drugged daze.

.Anyways when I got back home from the procedure I was still pumped up on some exotic numbing agent and anaesthesia, so that was fun. Until it wore off. Then it was painful. The worst part about getting my wisdom teeth removed is that you can’t do

Anyways when I got back home from the procedure I was still pumped up on some exotic numbing agent and anaesthesia, so that was fun. Until it wore off. Then it was painful. The worst part about getting my wisdom teeth removed is that you can’t do anything. For the first night I just laid on the couch and watched Hacksaw Ridge, which was pretty good at the time, but people online don’t like it so I don’t know. The action scenes were really well done, I can say that for certain. Anyways for the next two days my face was super swollen, and I had to take Advil every 4 hours for the swellling (is Advil even used for swelling?), and couldn’t eat anything. I could eat of course but I couldn’t eat anything that was actually good. For 4 days after the removal my diet consisted of greek yogurt, mac & cheese, pudding, and ice cream. My body felt worse from the junk food I was eating than the actual wisdom tooth removal. I stayed home from school for two days, partly because I needed the rest, but also because I didn’t want to come to school looking like a chipmunk. When I finally came to school people still said I looked like a chipmunk, so I guess it was unavoidable. I’m writing this a week after the surgery and overall I’m doing pretty good. The swelling has come down a lot, and I don’t feel any pain (not that I ever really did). Now how in the world am I going to make a song out of this…

The Song

Ha, got ya! I can’t record the song this week again because of other things I need to do. Next week!

Leave a Reply

